How to Fix Stuffed Animal Fur

2017_03_23_fix_plush_toy

So, I picked up this beauty at the thrift store (a vintage toy from my childhood). It’s a Popple in case you have not heard of one these. You can store things in their back pouch if you like. Or, you can turn them inside out to make them look like a ball. Anyway, it had dryer damage. If you look at the picture on the left, you can see that the fur is matted and melted together. Here is my YouTube video tutorial in case you would like to see how I fixed this cutie. The video also has a bonus tip included. As usual, I kept my tutorial short and sweet!

Leave a Reply

