Painting with Fire

2017_03_03_painting_with_fire

So, this is my first time painting with fire and with no reference material. It was a fooling around session and lasted a few minutes. Just think what someone could do if they had time on their hands to hone this skill! Do you know what’s really great about this? You could literally do this kind of art on road trips using food containers, a lighter, and a stick! I can imagine trying this out on a camping trip while sitting around the campfire. I wish I could do this on the beach, but the wind is probably too strong. Oh, I almost forgot…here is my YouTube video which shows the whole process.

Leave a Reply

