MINIMALIST TASK OF THE DAY:

image: g45papers.typepad.com

image: g45papers.typepad.com

  • Set your timer for 30 minutes. Sort through a section of your house deciding what to keep and what to part with. Place unwanted items in the appropriate box – donate, yard sale (or booth), eBay, or recycle. Trash goes in the trash can.
  • Photograph any non-consumable items that you intend to keep and file the snapshots in a folder on your computer.
  • Do you have any items in your yard sale box? If so, tag them now. If you have enough items tagged to hold a yard sale, schedule the date. I personally do not hold yard sales. I take my items to a consignment booth where they sell the items for me. My booth is free. I have tried to run consignment booths at places such as antique centers that cost $100-$200 per month in rent and I could never make my money back. So I looked for free outlets (consignment shops and antique barns). It was like I was just giving my things away when I had to pay rent. Well, that’s it for today! By the way, my consignment booth is not nearly as elegant as the one shown. But I would love to slowly work towards that goal. I just don’t want to work too hard because it’s merely a means for me to easily get rid of my items.

If this is your first time visiting, please click on MINIMALISM to your right. If you are on a phone, you will probably have to scroll down a bit.

Leave a Reply

